A new year brings a new conquest

 

2013.

Once again a clean slate.

Every year I, like many others I presume, set way too many resolutions. Miraculously, out of the 15 or so that I set, none seem to make it more than a month. So this year in the spirit of things I started to name the endless amount of things that I wish to better myself in and then stopped.

“Insanity: Doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.”

-Albert Einstein

So with this thought in mind, I decided to change my actions.

*Pick one goal, and follow through with said goal*

While it is great to want to change many different things at once, it simply isn’t possible. (I should say for the bulk of us out there.)

So what is that goal? This blog… a work in progress with two of my best friends. We each have different areas that interest us and that we are passionate about. We are all excited to put that knowledge to keyboard and share it with you! Hopefully some of it will pertain to you and quite possibly inspire you.

So who are we?

We are all chiropractic students striving to live our healthiest life through: food (self-proclaimed foodies), exercise, laughter, our best at toxin free, and all around balance.

[Bios coming soon!]

Our main goal: how to do it all on a college budget.

Stay tuned for there are going to be so many different experiments along the way!

-Sam

zen self portrait-1994

Leave a Reply

