Monday night savasana to Tuesday morning flow

No body in their right mind likes Monday, which is probably why I do. It is a chance for me to take everything that I prepared over the weekend and hit the ground running once the alarm clock goes off. 

In a perfect world it would be without an alarm clock, but for now it will have to do. 

My favorite part of Monday… hot yoga with Loren. 

It feels amazing to open up your muscles, mind, and heart and surrender them to a very very hot room… 106 degrees to be precise. 

The first time I walked into a hot yoga class I wanted to run out gasping for cold air. I thought the idea of “breathing your way through it” sounded impossible. Now it is one of my favorite yoga classes! 

The other part I love is the ten minutes or so afterward that I get to catch up with Loren. Usually the weekend takes us apart between work and studies, so this is our time to recap. 

If one were to eavesdrop on our conversation they would probably think someone had just shown us the world for the first time. Our inner child releases and our dreams and aspirations come pouring out. The creativity in our minds is endless and it is magnificent. 

While many hate Monday this is why I love it. I get recharged and ready to go for the week and look forward to all the triumphs and victories it has to offer. 

 

Image

Well why stop there when you can start your day off with yoga too, right? Well I look forward to 6am yoga now and the drinks to follow!

Image

Fresh juice and black coffee with a little honey and cinnamon.

Juice

1/2 green apple

1 stalk celery

1 beet

2 large carrots

thumb of ginger

lemon without rhine 

(I think that was everything it was super early when I made it)

 

Have one awesome day,

S

Leave a Reply

