The Tuesday Tidbit

5:30am… The last thing I want right now is to be awake let alone go to a yoga class. 

 

But I know how thankful I am once I get there.

 

The drive is usually a blur, the first downward dog foreign to my body, but my breath is always recognizable. 

 

I begin to get lost in my breath as we approach our first of many chaturangas for the hour. “Goodnight moon, good morning core,” the teacher says with a smile in her voice. 

 

My core was definitely awake as we did several pushups… talk about a wakeup call!

 

Needless to say the combination of the teacher, time of day, and sharing it with a good friend makes it all the better. 

 

Lately between work and midterms it has been super overwhelming. I usually exercise, but even that doesn’t seem to cut it right now. I found this article and know I have been in need of doing this. 

 

Declutter. 

 

And when I say declutter I don’t just mean cleaning out my closets and donating to good will. I mean intense borderline extreme declutter, but I need it. If you need some ideas of what you might want to cut back in your life try this blog where I got my inspiration. Hopefully it helps some of you!

 

What are some of the things you do to reduce stress in your life?

 

I also made this fantastic juice today! It was all citrus which I usually don’t do, but I had a mad craving for it.

 

It constituted of:

 

7-8 oranges

2 grapefruit

1/2 lemon

hunk of ginger

 Image

Run through your juicer and enjoy!

 

I used a recycled Kombucha bottle of mine to store the juice and it had this awesome quote on it…

Image

What have you tried lately that you thought you couldn’t previously do?

 

Image

Its a work in progress, getting better and better each day:]

Sweet dreams,

S

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

