Who controls your health?

This video had a very profound effect on me. I have seen the effects of our “health” care system on the people I love most and am not impressed. I think it is great for trauma and do not undermine all the training they go through, but I think it is safe to call it disease care instead of healthcare. Did you know that our healthcare system in America is the number one cause of death? Our “health” care system contributes to more deaths than heart disease or cancer! I think it is extremely important to take your health into your own hands. Besides, who knows your body better than you?

Leave a Reply

