Run, Yoga, Sun

ImageWinter quarter.

11 weeks. 22 credits. (1) 5 week accelerated class. A part time job. 4.0 GPA.

Like every quarter it starts off slow and easy. It begins to build speed around week 6 and before you know it there are too many things to count. 

Oh I forgot to add moving in week 10 to the mix, while trying to prepare everything to leave for vacation.

At times it was overwhelming, but I wouldn’t trade it for a second. I was able to learn a lot about myself this quarter. 

I learned:

*to let go of the things I can’t control

*I really like to be spontaneous as much as I like to plan things

*I love making vegan, paleo cookies

*Communication really is key

*Having a few good friends are essential

*Whatever you can dream you can make happen

**Oh and I am remarkably good at procrastinating on writing papers

Those are just a few of the things that this quarter taught me. It is weird to think that in a couple of years I will no longer be living my life 11 weeks at a time. However, for now I like it that way. It can be stressful at times, but it can be extremely exhilarating as well.

Now it is time for some run, yoga, sun.Image

There is always the light at the end of the tunnel when the quarter starts and that is break at the end! I decided it was time to get away and catch up with my sister for the week. Just because it is vacation doesn’t mean its time to give workouts a break too. I think it is actually the perfect time to get back into it. Towards the end of the quarter I can let workouts slip with the amount of stuff that needs to get done.

Thankfully I have a great friend that is willing to run with me late at night when I find time to finally fit it in for the day!  

Today I found a great fresh produce place where I picked up some oranges, apples, grapes, cantaloupe, and some greens for good measure. 

Image

To add to the deliciously sweet fruit, there is a yoga place right across the street that I will take advantage of this week along with some great running trails. 

Break is a time for rest and rejuvenation so you can hit the ground running once week 1 rolls around once again. 

I look forward to using this week to my advantage and really taking everything it has to offer.

Image

Especially that sweet sweet sun!

-S

Leave a Reply

