Summer Sun Soak Up

I recently visited my sister on my spring break and had tons of time in the sun. While my horribly pale skin was anticipating the sun, the last thing I wanted to do was get burned.
I grew up in a very traditional home with chemical cleaners, antibiotics, and anything else that wasn’t necessarily natural.
(Thankfully my mom cooked so I don’t have to add in microwavable and other extremely processed foods!)
However, every summer we coated on the sunscreen because thats what you were supposed to do, right?
Well now that I am on my own and exploring different options to better my health it got me thinking about this topic on the way to the pool one day.
I found an article through Mercola.com that I really enjoy and agree with. This is a very trustworthy site to get natural health news from and I tend to visit it often.

One of my favorite quotes of the article by Dr. Mercola is, “There are many simple lifestyle changes you can make to radically decrease your risk of sunburn, such as choosing your essential fatty acids wisely, increasing your consumption of raw vegetables loaded with skin-protecting antioxidant phytonutrients, and avoiding processed foods and sugars.”

Hope you enjoy this video and hope it helps answer any questions you may have on the topic!

-S

Leave a Reply

