Midterm Frenzy

While it seems like just yesterday that it was midterms (probably because it basically was) that time has come again. I only have 3 midterms this week, while this may be the most I have had in one week as an undergraduate student it will certainly be nothing compared to when I am in graduate school. I can look forward to having approximately 8 exams at any given time in the coming months. 

Joy.

Well at least for now I can take advantage of this time to breath a little!

Little trick for anyone in need of some focus—>Image

Try it you will absolutely fall in love as I have!

However, due to a slight change in schedule for the week I have not been able to make my weekly grocery trip so I have been scavenging the cupboards.

Some of my favorites include chia pudding for breakfast and also protein pancakes.

ImageImage

For the chia pudding:

1 cup almond milk

3 Tbs. Chia seeds

2 dates (pitted)

Cinnamon to taste

**Blend til you reach a nice consistency and chill in refrigerator over night. Top with favorite fruit in my case I did black cherries and kiwi and it was heavenly!

Protein pancakes were inspired by toneitup.com

I used their recipe and tweaked it slightly.

3 egg whites

dash of cinnamon

scoop of favorite protein powder (I used doTERRA’s Vanilla Trim Shake)

1 Tbs. almond milk

1/4 cup of oats

1 banana mashed

Mash the banana and add the remaining ingredients. Spray a pan with nonstick spray and put on medium heat. Pour some of the batter on and wait for the bubbles to form before flipping.

Filling:

I made a filling to add between the layers

4-5 strawberries

2 dates (pitted)

1 Tbs. natural peanut butter

dash of almond milk to help blend

Add all ingredients to a jar and mash with fork or blend if you wish.

Spread between pancakes and enjoy!!

 

Hope you like these recipes!

Like and comment away with your thoughts:]

Happy midterms,

S

 

 

Leave a Reply

