A Question to Ponder Over Morning Coffee

I’d like to pose a question to you that my teacher asked us earlier this morning.

I was quite surprised when I walked in to the class expecting to learn how to connect with a patient (I mean I thought the class was titled patient/practitioner relationship for a reason) and my professor goes, “Get ready to learn a lot about yourself this quarter.” So I guess I shouldn’t have been too shocked when the first activity was to take out a sheet of paper and write about who you are for about 10 minutes.

So…Who are you?

Some of you may know exactly who you are and think of the question often, while others of you have never had the thought cross your mind before.

I had only written several pretty general points about myself, assuming we would have to share with the class and I was amazed at what people gathered about me from my “general points”. Some of these included dabbles in a little bit of everything, has the world on her shoulders, etc. The thing is they were all right.

I encourage you all to take a few minutes and reflect. Don’t think too much, just write and see what comes up for you. It is pretty cool to see how you perceive yourself and as a result how your peers will see you as a result.

Let me know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

